Compare / PawWize vs Papertail

PawWize vs Papertail

Papertail is Dutch grooming salon software with a free core and a paid Pro plan. Here you can see side by side what each offers, what it costs and which terms apply.

PawWize suits you if…

Papertail suits you if…

Side by side

Feature
PawWize
Papertail
Appointments
Clients book online themselves
✓ Yes
Clients request an appointment and you approve it (Pro)
Reminders via
Email (SMS coming soon)
Automatic reminder in Pro. Channel not stated
Choose when reminders go out
✓ Yes
No, fixed at 24 hours before
Deposit on online booking
✓ Yes, via Mollie
No, the app does not process payments
Pet records
Details per animal
Allergies, behaviour, coat and grooming preferences
Grooming card with coat length per body part, medical and behaviour notes
Treatment notes per visit
✓ Yes
✓ Yes, a report per visit
Photos per treatment
✓ Yes, before and after
✓ Yes, with every report. Shared with the client in Pro
Your business
Checkout
✓ Yes, also with a payment terminal
The amount is ready at checkout. Payment happens outside the app
Stock
✓ Yes, updated on every sale
not stated
Revenue overview
Revenue and sales of treatments and products per period
Revenue report, including cash versus card
Price and terms
Price per month
€19,99
Free core, Pro €12
Yearly plan
€199.99 per year (works out at €16.67 per month)
not stated
Plans
One plan with every feature
Free core and Pro
Trial period
60 days free
90 days of Pro, no payment details needed
Cancellation
Cancel monthly. The yearly plan runs until the end of the paid year
Pro can be cancelled monthly and stops at the end of the paid month
VAT
Excluding VAT
Excluding VAT
Extra costs
Mollie transaction fees
Second groomer €7.50 per month (still free during beta)

Data on Papertail comes from its own website. “Not stated” means we could not find it there, not that it is missing.

See for yourself
what PawWize does.